Completing the booking form
Please do not book a retreat unless you are committed to attending the whole of that retreat
- Booking opens three calendar months before the starting date of each retreat
- You may book for up to two retreats a year
- All bookings must be completed and submitted online
- You must be eighteen years or older, to apply for a retreat
- Everyone attending the retreat must complete a booking even if they are sharing a screen
If you have not booked a retreat online before, you will be asked to set up a password. This protects your information and allows you to manage your booking, check your position on the waiting list if you do not have a confirmed place, and edit or update your personal details. If you already have a password but have forgotten it, you will be given the option to receive a ‘Forgotten Password’ email.
The information that you give on the online booking form will be used in confidence, only by the Retreat Centre managers and administrators, and the teacher of the retreat. This information will not be shared with anyone else. We will only send you information relating to the retreat for which you have booked.
If you have any queries concerning the booking process or the retreat itself, please contact the Retreat Centre.
Allocation of places on the retreat
There is a limit to the number of people who can attend each retreat and they are often oversubscribed. So in order to give everyone a fair chance of getting on the retreat we use a lottery system to allocate the places.
When a retreat opens for booking, all bookings made in the first 24 hours will be held in a pool. A lottery is then held and places on the retreat are allocated at random to people in the pool.
Within 48 hours of booking opening we will send you an email to let you know whether you have been successful and have a confirmed place on the retreat, or if we have not been able to give you a place, to let you know that we have added you to the waiting list.
Any bookings made after this period will be automatically added to the waiting list
Please respond to the Reconfirmation email, as soon as possible, to let us know you are still able to attend the retreat, or you need to cancel your place
We will send you a Reconfirmation email 2 weeks before the retreat starts, if you have a confirmed place. You MUST respond to this email to let us know if you are still intending and able to attend the retreat, or if you need to cancel your booking.
If you do not respond within the specified time, you may lose your place on the retreat.
If you need to cancel your booking, please do so by clicking here: Cancel Your Retreat.
Cancelling a retreat booking
If you are no longer able to attend a retreat which you have booked, please cancel as soon as possible, as it is often difficult to fill a cancelled place at short notice, especially on longer retreats.
Booking a place on a retreat and then failing to inform us of a cancellation, may mean that you will not be accepted for future retreats.
We would also be grateful if you cancel as soon as possible, your waiting list place if you know that you will not be able to attend the retreat if a place becomes available.
You can cancel your booking by clicking here: Cancel Your Retreat.
If you have any queries concerning your cancellation or the retreat itself, please contact the Retreat Centre.